Local soccer players tabbed all-stars by Maine Soccer Coaches Association

This story has been updated

The Maine Soccer Coaches Association has unveiled its Regional All-Star Teams for boys and girls soccer and many local athletes are among those being honored. 

Michael Jeffrey, president of the Maine Soccer Coaches, said that in the voting process, 195 ballots were submitted — 100 boys and 95 girls. Additional awards for All Americas and All-Region players, as well as the Coach of the Year and Player of the Year for each class will be announced at a later date.

Any senior named to a regional All-Star Team is eligible to participate in the 28th Maine Soccer Coaches Senior Bowl, slated for Sunday, Nov. 13, at Thomas College in Waterville.

Local athletes selected for all-star recognition are as follows.


Northern Maine Class B Regional All-Star Team — Presque Isle: Makayla Guerrette (freshman/backfield), Olivia Kolhbacher (senior/midfield), Taylor Marston (senior/midfield) and Sidney Tawfall (sophomore/forward).

Northern Maine Class C Regional All-Star Team — Fort Kent: Julia Cyr (junior/midfield), Larissa Daigle (senior/backfield) and Hannah Lovley (junior/forward); Houlton/Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Natalie DeLucca (senior/backfield), Maddie Marino (senior/forward).

Northern Maine Class D Regional All-Star Team — Ashland: Darby Clark (senior/backfield), Kayla Maclean (senior/forward); Central Aroostook: Abbie Haines (junior/forward), Emma Giberson (junior/backfield); Easton: Jenna Cochran (senior/forward); Fort Fairfield: Kassidy Gourneault (senior/backfield); Hodgdon: Madison Smith (senior/keeper); Katahdin: Hunter Hartsgrove (junior/forward); Madawaska: Peyton Cyr (senior/midfield), Taylor Pelletier (senior/midfield); MSSM: Rianna Mattox (senior/midfield); Wisdom/VanBuren: Abbie Lerman (senior/forward), Olivia Ouellette (senior/midfield) and Lilly Roy (junior/midfield).

Mount View’s Levi Winslow (center) and Stuart Knowlton (right) are hot on the heels of Warrior Keegan Cyr during a boys Class C North semifinal in Fort Kent on Saturday. The Warriors won  4-0. (Staff photo/Jessica Potila)


Northern Maine Class B Regional All-Star Team — Caribou: Henry Hebert (senior/forward); Presque Isle: Malachi Cummings (senior/forward) and Jack Hallett (senior/backfield).

Northern Maine Class C Regional All-Star Team — Fort Kent: Keegan Cyr (senior/forward), Ethan Daigle (junior/midfield) and Kaden Theriault (junior/forward). 

Northern Maine Class D Regional All-Star Team — Easton: Chase Flewelling (sophomore/backfield) and Owen Sweeney (junior/midfield); Fort Fairfield: Micah Daigle (junior/forward); Hodgdon/East Grand: Drew Duttweiler (senior/keeper); Katahdin: Grady Ritchie (senior/forward); Madawaska: Carsen Cyr (senior/forward) and Geoffrey Lavoie (senior/backfield); Washburn: Kaden Rosi-Carney (senior/backfield) and Chris Tardie (senior/forward); and Wisdom/Van Buren: Camden Pelletier (sophomore/midfield).

An earlier version erroneously left off one of Madawaska’s all stars.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.