Aroostook League names fall sports all stars

HOULTON, Maine — It was not the fall sports season many were hoping for, but Aroostook County athletes were able to experience soccer, cross country and golf in a competitive setting.

A number of local high school athletes were recently lauded for their efforts by receiving All-Aroostook honors by the Aroostook League. The following is a recap of those accolades broken down by division.

Boys Class B/C Soccer — Caribou: Riley Bouchard, Sawyer Deprey, Cody Herbert, Ethan Holdsworth; Fort Kent: Austin Delisle, Dylan Hebert; Houlton: Drew Foley, Isaiah Gentle, Cody Johnston; and Presque Isle: Xavier McAtee, Conner Michaud and Jonah Roy.

Boys Class D Soccer — Ashland: Brady Holmes, Gabriel Page; Central Aroostook: Bryan Anthony, Cody McCrum, Josh Thomas; East Grand: Stephen Rowe; Easton: Paul Bonner, Camden Michaud, Owen Sweeney; Fort Fairfield: Joel Cormier, Blake Senal, Kobe West; Hodgdon: Jeremiah Goff, Elijah Matheson, Josh McGillicuddy; Katahdin: Kadin McNally; Madawaska: Carson Cyr, Robbie Lausier, Justin Pelletier; Southern Aroostook: Xavier Morales; Van Buren: Emmanuel Deschaine, Henry Hebert, Gabriel Morales; Washburn: Aidan Churchill, Benjamin Turner; and Wisdom: Carter Pelletier and Sam Roy.

Girls Class B/C Soccer — Caribou: Sage Dubay, Brooke Moir, Edie Shea, Gabbie Sutherland; Fort Kent: Gabby Martin, Nancy Martin, Lacy Pelletier, Sydney Philbrook; Houlton: Emma Ardell, Breanne Barton, Samantha Johnson; and Presque Isle: Rhylee Kinney and Olivia Kolhbacher.

Girls Class D Soccer — Ashland: Gabby Ayotte, Danni Carter, Willow Hall; Central Aroostook: Libby Grass; East Grand: Jayden Williams, Emma Davis; Easton: Abigail Bugbee, Maggee Currie, Isabella Hollis; Fort Fairfield: Camryn Ala, Eva Callioras, Kennedy Bencivenga; Hodgdon: Emma Drew, Mikyla Howland, Sabra Scott; Katahdin: Emily Beyer, Charlotte Hartt, Danielle Libby; Madawaska: Chantel Ackley, Peyton Cyr, Emma Pelletier; Southern Aroostook: Emma Nadeau, Paige Vose; Van Buren: Renee Lapointe; Washburn: Emma Johnston, Trin Saucier ; Wisdom: Emma Chamberland, Abbie Lerman and Olivia Ouellette.

Boys Cross Country — Caribou: Michael Cyr, Jordan Duplissie, Brady Miller, Ephraim Willey, Malachai Willey; Houlton: Daniel Ross, Jeremy Stone; Presque Isle: Jude Mosher; and Washburn: Aidan Churchill, Ben Turner. 

Girls Cross Country — Caribou: Kayley Bell, Kennedy Levasseur, Ivy Riopelle; Fort Kent: Emma Landry, Annabelle Reardon; Houlton: Emmalyne Drake, Leanne Ross, Calli Sylvia; and Presque Isle: Anna Jandreau and Amanda Winslow.

Golf — Central Aroostook: Will Durost, Stetson Nicholas; Fort Fairfield: Chase Coiley; Fort Kent: Sam Albert, Kayden Theriault; Houlton: Abby Fitzpatrick, Garett Harvey, Collin Moody, Alyssa Nightingale, Madalyn Quirk: and Madawaska: Ian Beaulieu, Carson Cyr, Cam Derosier, Sam Dufresne, and Justin Pelletier.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.