Fort Kent

Valley Rivers issues honor roll for second semester of 2020-21

FORT KENT, Maine — Valley Rivers Middle School recently released the honor roll for the second semester of the 2020-21 school year.

The honor roll is determined as follows: For Academic Honors, learners need to meet proficiency in course standards with only one score being below proficiency and no scores of 1. For Habits of Work Honors, learners need to be proficient in all habits of work in every class based on our core values of honesty, respect, responsibility and engaged/invested learner. Those with High Honors have earned a proficient score in both academics and HOW categories.  

Grade 8 — High Honors: Emerson Bois, Allie Caron, William Grange, Daniel Morgenthaler, Madison Morneault, Elizabeth Roy, Chelynn Workman. Academic Honors: Sadie Cairns, Aadyn Connor, Abigail Guy, Fletcher Marquis, Avery Ouellette, Isabelle Rusnack, Harley St. Germain, Isabelle Sterris, Elisabeth Summers, Lily Werntgen. HOW Honors: Sadie Cairns, Aadyn Connors, Taylor Coulombe, Sawyer Daigle, Daniel Denila, Abigail Desjardins, Kaitlynn Devoe, Anna Durost, Victoria Ellis, Laila Forino, Abigail Guy, Liam Holabird, Corinne L’Italien, Nathan Levesque, Liam Lozier, Evan Marquis, Fletcher Marquis, Kendyl Martin, Hallie Michaud, Quinn Michaud, Taylor Michaud, Kathryn Morgan, Sylvie Morin, Lily Oliver, Avery Ouellette, Lanie Pelletier, Isabelle Rusnack, Cooper Saucier, Rebekah St. Peter, Isabelle Sterris, Elisabeth Summers, Rowan Tanguay, Connor Voisine, Lily Werntgen. 

Grade 7 — High Honors: Holly Blair, Tessa Bourgoin, Nathan Castonguay, Zoe Daigle, Libby Jackson, James Lamarre, Katherine Michaud, Emlyn Nadeau, Alden Reardon, Haidyn Saucier, Rachel Wilson. Academic Honors: Addison Chasse, Neveah Chasse, Emma Cyr, Elizabeth Grant-Parent, Liam Harlor, Finnegan Kelly, Ethan Malmborg, Tobias Naranja, Gregory Reischer, Kayleigh Valcourt. HOW Honors: Benjamin Albert, Emilee Blodge Morgan Bourgoin, Shyann Bouchard, Madeleine Braun-Epp, Addison Chasse, Neveah Chasse, Emma Cyr, Lillian Demar, Isabella Glasscock, Elizabeth Grant-Parent, Liam Harlor, Leah Hebert, Kayden Helstrom, Dawson Jean, Finnegan Kelly, Wyatt Marquis, Madeleine Martin, Lauren Mitchell, Madelyn Morgan, WIlliam Morneault, Isabell Nadeau, Tobias Naranja, Austin Ouellette, Cody Ouellette, Abigail Pelletier, Lydia Pelletier, Samuel Schenk, Olivia Sirois, Ava Tardie, Andy Townsend-Juarez, Kayleigh Valcourt.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.