St. John Valley

Van Buren inducts four new members to National Honor Society

VAN BUREN, Maine — Four new members were inducted into the Van Buren chapter of the National Honor Society at a ceremony held Jan. 29 at the Van Buren District School. 

Caroline Coats, Eric Laplante, Kylie Michelle Laplante and Renee Lapointe were inducted and acknowledged for “demonstrating the qualities of scholarship, leadership, citizenship and character.”

Current members of the National Honor Society for the Van Buren School District are president Erica Ouellette, vice president Emilia Nicknair, secretary Brooke Caron, treasurer Abigail Ayotte, Armanda Nicknair, Lindsay Beaulieu and Kylie Levesque.

“Congratulations to all NHS members. This is a prestigious recognition and something to be very proud of,” said public relations correspondent for the district, Alexis Sirois. 

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.