Bank recognizes employees for combined 290 years of service

HOULTON, Maine — Katahdin Trust recently held a company-wide employee appreciation event, which included recognition of those achieving milestone years of service.

Throughout the evening, more than 155 employees enjoyed games, prizes, entertainment and a meal together. Employees with five to 40 years of service received honors.

“Once each year we bring everyone together to thank them and acknowledge their hard work,” said Jon Prescott, Katahdin Trust president and CEO. 

“This year’s theme was KTC Night of the Stars and it was a privilege to remind each and every employee they are a star. They define our brand of banking by exceeding our customers’ expectations every day. The success of our bank is due to their dedication and I couldn’t be more proud of our team,” Prescott said.

Twenty-four employees were recognized for a combined 290 years of service with Katahdin Trust. As a token of the bank’s sincere appreciation for a job well done, employees receiving an award were able to choose extra days off or a monetary gift based on their years of service.

The following celebrated milestones.

Recognized for 40 years of service: Jean Noyes, vice president, information security officer, Patten.

For 30 years of service: Jon Prescott, president and CEO, Operations Center, Houlton.

For 25 years of service: Valerie Maynard, senior commercial services assistant, Presque Isle.

For 20 years of service: David Cambridge, senior vice president, commercial services officer, Presque Isle; Patricia Hersey, vice president, business development officer, Operations Center, Houlton; Andrew Putnam, vice president, chief information officer, Operations Center, Houlton. 

For 15 years of service: Kelly Cole, administrative assistant, Presque Isle, Katahdin Financial Services, a registered broker-dealer (unaffiliated with Katahdin Trust Company); Kelly Kilcollins, teller, Mars Hill; Karen MacDonald, community banker, Ashland.

For 10 years of service: Susan Miller, retail loan assistant, Patten; Natasha McCarthy, vice president, human resources director, Operations Center, Houlton; Lana Tucker, community banker, Patten.

For 5 years of service: Ashley Andrews, customer service representative, Mars Hill; Vicki Bessette, vice president, commercial services officer, Scarborough; Angela Franck, assistant vice president, branch manager and retail services officer, Fort Kent and Eagle Lake; Jonathan Glazier, customer service representative, Springer Drive, Bangor; Jeni King, head teller,  Broadway, Bangor; Brian Martin, customer service representative, Caribou; Rhonda Nicholson, branch services representative, Scarborough; Connie Ouellette, community banker, Fort Kent; Mari Remeschatis, community banker, Houlton; Sherry Roberts, vice president, business development officer, Hampden; Rebecca Smith, branch manager and retail services officer, Broadway in Bangor and Scarborough; and Dianne Tapley, teller, Hampden.

“We are grateful for our employees’ belief in our mission, the leadership they display in their communities, and the dedication to the growth and prosperity of our region,” added Prescott. “We thank them for their impressive commitment to provide community banking at its best.”

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.