Maine Mutual Group elects new directors

PRESQUE ISLE, Maine — Maine Mutual Group held its annual meeting April 10 at the company’s corporate headquarters in Presque Isle.

Larry M. Shaw, president and CEO, announced that after a vote by policyholders present and by proxy, the following directors won election to a new three-year term: Samuel W. Collins, Jean M. Deighan, Dawn Hill and Shaw.

Michael M. Young, CPA, CFE, senior vice president and chief financial officer, reported the financial results of 2018 to the policyholders present.

Currently serving on the MMG board of directors are: Michael D. MacPherson, chairman, of Presque Isle; Samuel W. Collins, vice chairman, Caribou; John H. Cashwell III, Bangor; Jean M. Deighan, Bangor; Dawn Hill, Esq., Cape Neddick; Kevin P. McCarthy, Dunwoody, Ga.; Jay Y. McCrum, Mars Hill; Donald W. Perkins Jr., Cape Elizabeth; Jon J. Prescott, Houlton; Larry M. Shaw, CPCU, president and CEO, Presque Isle; and Lisa M. Ventriss, South Burlington, Vermont.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.