Local athletes gain All-Aroostook status

Aroostook League All-Aroostook athletes have been announced for the fall sports season in soccer, cross country and golf and are as follows:

Classes B-C boys’ soccer

Caribou: Cullen Caverhill, Parker Deprey, Alex Ezzy, Austin Findlen and Noah Hixon; Fort Kent: Caleb Delisle, Dylan Hebert, Camden Jandreau, Noah Martin, Reece Pelletier and Austin Plourde; Houlton: Jaron Gentle, Keegan Gentle, Nolan Porter and Alex Wilde; Presque Isle: Kyler Caron, Jonah Hudson, Torey Levesque, Zech Morse and Jacob Sjoberg.

Class D boys’ soccer

Ashland: Josh Celestre and Drew Doughty; Central Aroostook: Brayden Bradbury, Lane Grass, Ben Thomas and Hunter Wardwell; Easton: Isaac Currier; Fort Fairfield: Colby Langner and Dawson Watson; Hodgdon: Joshua Foster and  Joshua Palmer; Katahdin: Bradley Hotham, Blake Howes and Wesley Richardson; Madawaska: Tristan Cyr, Michael Hebert, Andrew Nadeau and Justin Pelletier; Maine School of Science and Mathematics: Trevor Gava; Shead: CJ Francis; Southern Aroostook: Gavin Vining; Van Buren: Matthew Burgess and Luc Perreault; Washburn: Steven Nader; Wisdom: Jake Roy and Jared Thibodeau; Woodland: Drew Hayward, Gavin Gardner, Alex Morrison and Sabre Phelps.

Classes B-C girls’ soccer

Caribou: Lexi Rodrigues, Edie Shea and Willow Whitten; Fort Kent: Lexi Lovely, Gabby Martin and Lindsay Ouellette; Houlton: Jamie Brown, Sierra Hoops, Amelia Ivey and Tessa Solomon; Presque Isle: Liz Collins, Paige McHatten, Madison Michaud and Savannah Rodriguez.

Class D girls’ soccer

Ashland: Willow Hall, Kassandra Nelson and Shelby Stolze; Central Aroostook: Breann Bradbury, Libby Grass, Kate Levesque and Kayla Martin; Easton: Cecilia Morin; Fort Fairfield: Camryn Ala; Hodgdon: Emma Drew, Autumn Ganzel and Sabra Scott; Katahdin: Lindsey Drew and Erin Lake; Madawaska: Kassie Blanchette, Jenna Dugal, Isabelle Jandreau, Riley Lausier and Brianne Thibeault; Maine School of Science and Mathematics: Victoria Eichorn and Sadie Hartt; Shead: Jacqueline Cook, Madison Greenlaw and Roxanne MacGregor; Southern Aroostook: Sydney Brewer, Kacy Daggett, Kassidy Mathers and Kylie Vining; Van Buren: Leah Gendreau; Washburn: Alexis Carney, Kassie Farley and Madison Miller; Wisdom: Alyssa Banville, Abigail Lerman and Olivia Ouellette; Woodland: Sadie Smith.

Boys’ cross country

Caribou: Kyle Boucher, Jordan Duplessie, Ethan Holmquist, Aaron Macek, Dylan Marrero and Malachai Willey; Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Jeremy Stone and Cole Winslow; Maine School of Science and Mathematics: Sawyer LaChance and Jay Philbrick; Presque Isle: Trace Cyr and Owen McQuarrie; Washburn: Aidan Churchill.

Girls’ cross country

Caribou: Kacie Haney, Hailey Holmquist, Katrina Salch and Ashley Violette; Fort Fairfield: Jessica Halsey; Fort Kent: Emma Landry; Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Teagan Ewings; Houlton: Emmalyne Drake and Ellie Grant; Maine School of Science and Mathematics: Madison McCarthy and Dolcie Tanguay; Presque Isle: Madison Jandreau and Ellie Smith; Washburn: Madison Miller.


Ashland: Graham Berry, Sean Montpetit, Tristan Pelletier an Jack Routhier; Carlisle: Libby Boone, Andrew Hewitt, Gabe Rand and Seth Roy; Central Aroostook: Will Durost and Stetson Nicholas; Hodgdon: Bryon Barton and Nathan Tuttle; Houlton: Nick Brewer, Wyatt Harvey, Sydney Lorom, Duncan McCormack, Collin Moody, Isaac Vega and Rhetta Vega.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.