Aroostook League spring all stars announced

Spring All-Aroostook teams have been selected for the Aroostook League and recipients were recognized at their schools’ recent athletic awards assemblies.

The Aroostook League all-stars in baseball, softball, track and field and tennis are as follows:

Class B and C baseball

Caribou: Alex Ezzy, Noah Frost, Noah Hixon, Camden Huck and Hayden Hunter; Fort Kent: Jake Daigle, Eden Paradis and Josh Soucy; Houlton: Colby Callnan, Nick Howe, Nick Perfitt and Morgan Phillips; and Presque Isle: Connor DeMerchant, R. J. Gross, Jonah Hudson, Torey Levesque and Adam Paterson.

Class D baseball

Ashland: Alex Kaiser; Central Aroostook: Caleb Harris and Ben Thomas; East Grand: Thomas Gilman and Trevor Noyes; Fort Fairfield: Isaac Cyr, Jared Harvey and Malcolm Langner; GHCA: Silas Graham and Austin Winslow; Hodgdon: Wyatt Foster and Matt Horton; Katahdin: Cooper Drew, Brody Guiggey and Nate Shimkaitis; Madawaska: Tristan Cyr; Shead: Ethan Lank; Southern Aroostook: Garrett Siltz, Gavin Vining and Hunter Walker; Washburn: Carvor Pendexter; Wisdom: Jack Guerrette and Dylan Weyeneth; and Woodland: Gavin Gardner, Drew Hayward, Matthew Miller, Justin Monk and Alex Morrison.

Class B and C softball

Caribou: Emily Adler, Taylor Devoe, Jaelynn Doody, Hollie McDougal and Kaytlin Waldemarson; Fort Kent: Alisha Guimond, Madison Saucier, Riley Sibley and Macey Thibodeau; Houlton: Aspen Flewelling, Tyra Gentle, Kristen Graham, Alex Maker and Carolyn Mooers; and Presque Isle: Emma Bouchard, Rebecca Rider, Savannah Rodriguez, Sydney Thompson and Anna Trombley.

Class D softball

Ashland: Amber Chasse, Morgan Doughty and Olivia Tardie; Central Aroostook: Maci Beals, Breann Bradbury and Caitlyn Harris; East Grand: Jennifer Crone, Mallory Gilman and Haleigh Shay; Fort Fairfield: Sara Edgecomb and Kayla Tisdale; Hodgdon: Sidney Crane and Kendra Gresko; Katahdin: Lily Cullen, Lindsay Drew and Leanne Fitzpatrick; Madawaska: Jenna Dugal and Hannah Nadeau; Shead: Madison Greenlaw and Halie Sullivan; Southern Aroostook: Emily Bubar, Makaelyn Porter and Kylie Vining; Washburn: Kassandra Farley; Wisdom: Breanna Lavoie and Riley Theriault; and Woodland: Mackenzie Campbell, Jennie Cox, Danielle Poole and Sadie Smith.

Track events, boys

Caribou: Evan Desmond, Jordan Duplessie, Apollo Grondin, Caleb Libby, Dylan Marrero, Calvin Mokler and Tom Pinette; GHCA: Wesley Ganglfinger; Hodgdon: Joel Bond; MSSM: James Cyr and Toben Streevy; and Presque Isle: Max Bartley, William Bridges and Drew Cameron.

Field events, boys

Caribou: Davis Levesque and Nic Sleeper; MSSM: Will Whitman; and Presque Isle: Kyler Caron.

Track and field events, boys

Caribou: Cory Jandreau and Evan Michaud; Fort Kent: Bennet Theriault; and Presque Isle: Trace Cyr, Conner Michaud and Ben Ryan. Emery Plourde Track Champion Award: Evan Desmond, Caribou.

Track events, girls

Caribou: Meagan Dube, JoJo Fields and Rachel Ring; Fort Fairfield: Jessica Halsey; Fort Kent: Breanna Beaulieu, Jacalyn Pelletier and Lacy Pelletier; GHCA: Teagan Ewings, Grace Graham and Bridget Hill; Houlton: Emma Ardell; MSSM: Naomi Kihn; and Presque Isle: Madison Jandreau and Isabelle Jackson.

Field events, girls

Caribou: Abigail Espling and Hope Shea; MSSM: Andrea Rawson; and Presque Isle: Madelyn Wing.

Track and field, girls

Caribou: Paige Espling, Monica McLaughlin, Alexis Rodriguez and Willow Whitten; Fort Fairfield: Annika Reynolds; Houlton: Amelia Hanning; MSSM: Dolcie Tanguay; and Presque Isle: Maggie Castonguay and Elizabeth Moreau; Howard Lello Track Champion Award: Amelia Hanning Houlton.

Tennis singles, boys

Caribou: Alec Cyr and Parker Deprey; Fort Kent: Niko Naranja; Houlton: Nolan Porter; Madawaska: Ben Hebert; Presque Isle: Andre Daigle; Shead: Jonathon Sutton; Van Buren: Brandon Sytulek; and Woodland: Charles Newman.

Tennis doubles, boys

Caribou: Bailey Griffeth and Sawyer Deprey; Fort Kent: Sam Johnson and Caleb Delisle; Houlton: Isaac Vega and Jaron Gentle; Madawaska: Andrew Nadeau and Max Gendreau; Presque Isle: Isaac Madore and Gage Young; Van Buren: Skylar Paradis and Emmanuel Deschaine.

Tennis singles, girls

Caribou: Gabrielle Marquis and Ashley Matlock; Fort Kent: Cassidy Lovley and Sarah Pelletier; Houlton: Rebecca Mooers; Madawaska: Katelyn Ouellette; Presque Isle: Hana Boucher and Miranda Bragan; Shead: Madison Greenlaw; Van Buren: Tiffany Morrow and Erica Ouellette; and Woodland: Makayla Overlock and Brooke Russell.

Tennis doubles, girls

Caribou: Ciara Richards and Maddie Stratton; Fort Kent: Autumn Bouchard and Isabel Charette; and Presque Isle: Gaby Hailey and Jenna Ouellette.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.