All-Aroostook honorees announced

Makaelyn Porter, left, of Southern Aroostook tries to advance the ball past Katahdin’s Savanah O’Hara during an Oct. 11 game. (Joseph Cyr | Pioneer Times)

The Aroostook League has announced its All-Aroostook selections for the fall sports season, with athletes standing out in soccer, cross country and golf recognized.

Boys Class B/C soccer

Caribou: Alex Ezzy, Austin Findlen and Nic Sleeper; Fort Kent: Eden Paradis, Camden Jandreau, Noah Martin, Niko Naranja and Austin Plourde; Houlton: Zach Fitzpatrick, Keegan Gentle, Pat Howe, Abe Lorom and Nick Perfitt; and Presque Isle: Griffin Guerrette, Jonah Hudson, Zechariah Morse, Randon Mortland, Ryle Mortland and Adam Paterson.

Boys Class D soccer

Ashland: Steven Bellanceau, Drew Condon, Dylan Haley and Mason Moro; Central Aroostook: Brayden Bradbury, Colby Kingsbury, Ben Thomas and Hunter Wardwell; East Grand: Thomas Gilman; Easton: Isaac Currier, Gavin Pangburn and Collin Sotomayor; Fort Fairfield: Isaac Cyr, Jonah Daigle, Colin Goshorn, Dylan Jandreau and Malcolm Langner; Hodgdon: Wyatt Foster, Dylan Oliver and Josh Palmer; Katahdin: William Schilkowski and Chase Tapley; Madawaska: Tristan Cyr, Alex Daigle, Lance Lavoie and Andrew Nadeau; MSSM: Tobyn Blatt and Trevor Gava; Shead: Damien Lank and Ethan Lank; Southern Aroostook: Hunter Walker; Van Buren: Matthew Burgess, Luc Perreault and Brandon Sytulek; Washburn:  Konner Jordan and Devon Maynard; Wisdom: Dylan Weyeneth; and Woodland: Drew Hayward and Matt Miller.

Viking Thomas Gillman right, soars into the air to head the ball alongside Hodgdon’s Wyatt Foster during a soccer game in Hodgdon on Sept. 19. (Joseph Cyr | Pioneer Times)

Girls Class B/C soccer

Caribou: Meagan Dube, Searra Herbert, Gabrielle Marquis, Ashley Matlock and Hope Shea; Fort Kent: Desirae Hafford, Cassidy Lovely and Mikayla Pelletier; Houlton: Kolleen Bouchard, Aspen Flewelling, Tyra Gentle, Mia Hanning, Sierra Hoops and Tessa Solomon; and Presque Isle: Liz Collins, Madison Michaud, Savannah Rodriguez and Emily Wheaton.

Girls Class D soccer

Ashland: Amber Chasse, Megan Cote, Morgan Doughty, Micayla Driscoll and Shelby Stolze; Central Aroostook: Brea Bradbury, Kassie Levesque, Kate Levesque and Keara McCrum; East Grand: Mallory Gilman and Haleigh Shay; Easton: Delia Bonner and Isabelle Morin; Fort Fairfield: Kennedy Bencivenga and Kayla Tisdale; Hodgdon: Sidney Crane, Sydney Howell and Maddi Merritt; Katahdin: Erin Lake; Madawaska: Jenna Dugal, Isabelle Jandreau, Hannah Nadeau and Brianne Thibeault; MSSM: Victoria Eichorn and Madelyn Emerson; Shead: Maleeka Barnes, Maddison Greenlaw and Cassidy Wilder; Southern Aroostook: Sydney Brewer, Kacy Daggett, Kassidy Mathers, Makaelyn Porter and Kylie Vining; Van Buren: Leah Gendreau and Sophia Rioux; Washburn: Kassie Farley and Madison Miller; Wisdom: Alyssa Banville and Bailey Bellefleur; and Woodland: Haley James and Sadie Smith.

Naomi Kihn of MSSM was selected to the All-Aroostook cross country team for the second consecutive year. (Don Eno)

Boys cross country

Caribou: Kyle Boucher, Evan Desmond and Dylan Marrero; Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Wesley Ganglfinger; Hodgdon: Joel Bond; Houlton: Jeremy Cook; MSSM: James Cyr and Will Perkins; and Presque Isle: Max Bartley and Jonah Clark

Girls cross country

Caribou: Emily Austin, Sarae Greenier, Kacie Haney, Ashley Violette and Abigail Wimmer; Greater Houlton Christian Academy: Teagan Ewings, Grace Graham and Bridgett Hill; Katahdin: Jordyn Ritchie; MSSM:  Naomi Kihn, Madison McCarthy and Dolcie Tanguay; Presque Isle: Isabelle Jackson and Madison Jandreau; and Washburn: Madison Miller.

Noah Rosado of the Carlisle golf team blasts his way out of a sand bunker during a match this fall. Rosado was recently named to the All-Aroostook golf team. (Joseph Cyr | Pioneer Times)


Ashland: Kolson Condon and Sean Montpetit; Carlisle: Libby Boone, Gabe Rand, Noah Rosado and Seth Roy; Central Aroostook: Tyson Cyr, Stetson Nicholas, Shane Stackpole and Isabelle Wright; Hodgdon: Byron Barton and Nathan Tuttle; Houlton: Nick Brewer, Wyatt Harvey, Drew Marino and Isaac Vega; and Southern Aroostook: Hunter Walker.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.