Tech students achieve honor roll placement

FRENCHVILLE, Maine — David Morse, director of the St. John Valley Technology Center, has released the honor roll for the second trimester for Fort Kent Community High School (CHS) and the third ranking period for Madawaska Middle/High School (MHS) and Wisdom Middle/High School (WHS) for the 2016-2017 school year.

The honor roll reflects the achievements of students participating in six different programs at the Tech Center, and, therefore, represents only the grades issued from the center. Placement is based on academic excellence, but also considers student contributions in attendance, safety, effort, interpersonal skills, cooperation, leadership, productivity, ability and quality of work.  

Honors designation requires a grade of 90-94, while high honors requires a grade of 95 or above.

Advanced Technologies

High honors: Colby Albert, MHS; Dakota Albert, MHS; Mark Albert, MHS; Rashelle Arthur, WHS; Billy Boucher, CHS; Dale Boucher, WHS; Christopher Bouley, MHS; Jared Chouinard, CHS; Ian Christensen, CHS; Kodey Cyr, WHS; Edward Dechaine, MHS; Tyler Desjardins, CHS; Max Gendreau, MHS; Justin Gendreau, CHS; Matthew Hebert, CHS; Kaleb Labbe, CHS; Alex Lagasse, MHS; Tyler Lajoie, CHS; Sean Patrick Lizotte, MHS; Alec Morneault, MHS; Seth Munoz, WHS; Austin Pelletier, CHS; Nathan Pelletier, CHS; Dominic Pitre, CHS; Derek Roy, WHS; Dylan Weyeneth, WHS.

Automotive Technology

High honors: Jenna Burress, MHS; Walker Levesque, WHS; Zachary Ouellette, MHS; Thomas Pelletier, MHS. Honors: Max Ouellette, CHS; Adrian Smith, CHS; Trever Theriault, CHS.

Construction Trades

High honors: Desiree Belanger, MHS; Christian Benbow, WHS; Isiah Bourgoin, MHS; Emily Dumond, MHS; Alex Hildebrandt, WHS; Jared Lozier, CHS; Kody Parent, MHS; Ronnie Soucy, MHS; Joshua Taggett, CHS; Brandon Thibeault, CHS; Reece Voisine, CHS. Honors: Kyle Dionne, MHS; Isaiah Sypien, CHS.

Early Childhood Occupations

High honors: Logan Albert, MHS; Kristen Glidden, MHS; Celeste Lausier, MHS; Mercedes Madore, CHS; Jessica Morin, MHS; Brooke Morneault, MHS; Krystal Pelletier, CHS; Sarah Pelletier, CHS; Tiffany Theriault, CHS. Honors: Daycee Gagnon,  CHS.

Health Occupations

High honors: Kassandra Bouley, CHS; Alisha Guimond, CHS; Shiann Haggenmiller, CHS; Ellie Lagasse, MHS; Kenan Lagasse, CHS; Libby Lapointe, CHS; Kiara Ouellette, CHS; Alexander Ruest, MHS; Jessica Russell, MHS. Honors: Melissa Albert, CHS; Savana Haggenmiller, CHS; Olivia Labbe, CHS; Kaylee Michaud, CHS.


High honors: Logan Cyr, MHS; Devin Voisine, CHS. Honors: Elliot Caron, CHS; Ryan Chasse, MHS; Drew Madore, CHS; Mathew Ouellette, CHS; Alex Raymond, CHS; Devin Rioux, CHS.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.